Radio Technical Operations Committee

The MESB’s Radio Technical Operations Committee (TOC) meets to review technical and operational aspects of the metropolitan area ARMER system, such as requests to join the ARMER system, subsystem build-out plans, additions and/or changes to existing subsystems, and operational standards.  The Radio TOC presents recommendations on these items to the Board for final approval.

The Radio TOC meets monthly on the 4th Wednesday* of the month at 1:00 p.m.  All meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held in the Board Room of the Metropolitan Counties Government Center, 2099 University Avenue West, St. Paul, MN, 55104.

*The meeting held in December is the exception to this rule and will be held the 3rd Wednesday of the month.


2018 Radio TOC members:

Chair: Scott Haas, Scott County Sheriff's Office

Vice-Chair: Ron Jansen, Dakota County

Jake Thompson, Anoka County

Tim Walsh, Carver County Sheriff's Office

Rod Olson, City of Minneapolis 

Jon Eckel, Chisago County

John Gundersen, Hennepin County Sheriff's Office 

Bob Shogren, Isanti County Sheriff's Office

Jeff Bjorklund, Metropolitan Airports Commission

Wendy Lynch, Metro Region EMS

Chad LeVasseur, Metro Transit

Scott Gerber, Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association

Dan Palmer, Ramsey County  

Chuck Steier, University of Minnesota Police Department

Nate Timm, Washington County Sheriff's Office



Related Resources:

2018 Meeting Dates

Radio TOC By-Laws

Radio TOC Meeting Archive