9-1-1 Technical Operations Committee

The MESB 9-1-1 Technical Operations Committee (TOC) is made up of 9-1-1 communication center representatives from each of the nine metro counties and the City of Minneapolis. This committee provides guidance to the Board and staff on the communication center 9-1-1 needs. The committee also establishes operational standards and training requirements for 911 telecommunicators in the region.  The committee fulfills the regional role for the nine-county metro area for the State Emergency Communications Board (SECB) NG9-1-1 Committee, and has representation on the SECB NG9-1-1 Committee.

The 9-1-1 TOC meets monthly on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m. All meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held in the Board Room of the Metropolitan Counties Government Center, 2099 University Avenue West, St. Paul, MN 55104.


2018 9-1-1 TOC Members are:

Chair: Heather Hunt, City of Minneapolis

Vice-Chair: Val Sprynczynatyk, Anoka County

Jim Scanlon, Bloomington PD

Tim Walsh, Carver County

Jon Eckel, Chisago County

Cheryl Pritzlaf, Dakota County

Troy Ruby, Dakota County

Kevin Schwartz, Hennepin County

Bob Dowd, Isanti County

Jonathan Rasch, Ramsey County

Angie Iverson, Scott County

Darlene Pankonie, Washington County

Sara Halverson, Washington County

For more information, please contact Pete Eggimann at (651) 643-8377 or peggimann@mn-mesb.org


Related Resources:

9-1-1 TOC Meeting Dates June, August and December are Cancelled

9-1-1 TOC By-Laws

9-1-1 TOC Meeting Archive